Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Road to the Final: David Warner leads from the front

first_imgSkipper David Warner led the way as Sunrisers Hyderabad booked their date with Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore in their maiden Indian Premier League final on Sunday.Warner’s scintillating innings of 93 not out against Gujarat Lions on Friday night ensured his team’s qualification for the final which is being played in Bangalore’s M Chainnaswamy Stadium.The Australian’s 58-ball blitz against the Lions was his eighth fifty, putting him second in the scoring chart behind Kohli with 779 runs.Meanwhile, Hyderabad seamer Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker with 23 scalps and he has received crucial support from his young Bangladeshi partner Mustafizur Rahman who has taken 16 wickets.Here’s Sunrisers Hyderabad’s road to final.AB de Villiers, Shane Watson star as RCB hammer SRHVirat Kohli and AB de Villiers shared a breathtaking 157-run stand off 87 balls as Royal Challengers Bangalore secured a comfortable 45-run win over Sunrisers Hyderabad in their opening match of the Indian Premier League on April 12.Gautam Gambhir stars in KKR’s thumping win over SRH Kolkata Knight Riders rode on an unbeaten 60-ball knock of 90 from captain Gautam Gambhir after an impressive bowling performance to grab an eight-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on April 16.David Warner blitz helps SRH register maiden winLeading from the front, skipper David Warner smashed an unbeaten 90 to single-handedly steer Sunrisers Hyderabad to a comfortable seven-wicket victory over Mumbai Indians at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on April 18.Warner, Dhawan destroy GL as SRH win by 10 wickets Sunrisers Hyderabad ended Gujarat Lions’ three-match winning streak with a 10-wicket thumping win at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot on April 21.advertisementAll-round SRH thrash KXIP by five wicketsRiding on a superb bowling performance followed by skipper David Warner’s quick-fire 59, Sunrisers Hyderabad outclassed a spiritless Kings XI Punjab by five wickets at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on April 23.Steven Smith, Ashok Dinda star as RPS end losing streak against SRHRising Pune Supergiants ended their four-match losing streak in the Indian Premier League with a 34-run win via Duckworth/Lewis method over Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on April 26.David Warner blitz helps SRH humble RCBCaptain David Warner slammed a fiery 50-ball 92 to set up a comfortable 15-run win for Sunrisers Hyderabad over Royal Challengers Bangalore in their Indian Premier League match on April 30.Bhuvneshwar, Dhawan guide SRH to 5-wicket win over GL Shikhar Dhawan anchored the modest chase of 127 with an unbeaten 47 as Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Gujarat Lions by five wickets in their IPL match on May 6.Clinical SRH rout MI for massive win Riding on Shikhar Dhawan’s unbeaten 82 followed by an impressive performance by the bowlers, Sunrisers Hyderabad outclassed defending champions Mumbai Indians by 85 runs on May 8.Veteran Ashish Nehra helps SRH edge past RPS in thrillerSunrisers Hyderabad returned an all-round bowling performance to defend their low total and beat Rising Pune Supergiants by four runs in a nail-biting Indian Premier League clash on May 10.DD stun table-toppers SRH by 7 wickets, jump to third spotDelhi Daredevils rode on a powerful batting performance to defeat Sunrisers Hyderabad by seven wickets at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on May 12.SRH thrash KXIP, move closer to play-offsSunrisers Hyderabad strengthened their position at the top of the points table with a seven-wicket win over Kings XI Punjab at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium on May 15.Karun Nair stars as DD beat SRH by six wickets Delhi Daredevils defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by six wickets in their crucial Indian Premier League match on May 20. Opting to bowl, Daredevils restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad to 158 for seven, and then chased down the target of 159 in the last ball of the match at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium.KKR beat SRH to enter playoffsSunil Narine’s outstanding bowling figures of 3 for 26 helped Kolkata Knight Riders seal a 22-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad on May 22 and march into the playoffs of the Indian Premier League.Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh shine as SRH eliminate KKRSunrisers Hyderabad eliminated the two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders out of the Indian Premier League after registering a 22-run win at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in New Delhi on May 25.David Warner 93* steers SRH into maiden IPL finalCaptain David Warner’s belligerent innings of 93 not out helped Sunrisers Hyderabad overcome Gujarat Lions by four wickets on May 27 to enter the final of the Indian Premier League.last_img